Tags

I am no maiden waiting for her soldier to return
I am older, though no wiser, and I still have worlds to learn
I spend much of my time alone and I’ve been often spurned

But I have to believe there’s a place for me
There’s a place for me, I have to believe

I am no high-born Lady; in no arts have I been trained
I stumble through each detail and my smiles are sometimes strained
I often don’t know what to say and I feel my lack is plain

But I have to believe there’s a place for me
There’s a place for me, I have to believe

I am no singer worthy of the accolades of all
I can only write my feelings, though my life be very small
The words I choose may not please you; they may not please the Hall

But I have to believe there’s a place for me
There’s a place for me, I have to believe
Yes, I have to believe there’s a place for me
There’s a place for me, I have to believe
I have to believe
I have to believe
I have to believe

©2013 Robin Lea Fritche

